November 5, 2007

  • Burning Sensation in my arm...

    Oddest thing... when I woke up, I found that my right forearm feels like I burned it when I touch it. The appearance isn't any different the the left arm, or for that matter my right upper arm. It's not painful when untouched and, for that matter, poking it only evokes a mild discomfort, but lightly stroking it (or having it rub up against something) evokes a pain similar to a first-degree burn. Maybe I was mildly allergic to something in the costume and it made my skin hyper-sensitive? On one side? This is starting to sound like the beginning of a House episode and that never bodes well for the person starring in the initial segment.

Comments (1)

  • FWIW, I've since learned that I've got a fairly wide range of allergies and what I was likely experiencing was some degree of hives. ^_^ No big medical mystery. Just... very annoying.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment